Users from old forum should register again, the old credentials no longer are valid

Works with Nikon D3400

General Discussion about digiCamControl and related photography techniques.
Post Reply
werxie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 1:05 pm

Works with Nikon D3400

Post by werxie » Fri Dec 09, 2016 1:10 pm

Since I didn't find any mention of it in the forum, and it's not on the supported devices list, just thought I'd mention that it works with the Nikon D3400. Truly a godsend finding this app, since they've removed the accessory port from this model so this is the only feasible way for me to take time lapse shots. Live view works too etc, it's probably the same circuitry as the D3300 (I wanted a D3300 but it's out of stock everywhere as far as I could tell, so I went with the D3400).

Anyway, my most sincere thanks to the developers.

Works with Nikon D3400

Advertisment
 

Duka Istvan
Posts: 473
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 7:57 pm

Re: Works with Nikon D3400

Post by Duka Istvan » Fri Dec 09, 2016 8:30 pm

Thanks for reporting back.

werxie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 1:05 pm

Re: Works with Nikon D3400

Post by werxie » Fri Dec 09, 2016 8:45 pm

I should add that I've only tried the beta build, not the stable.

Rarach
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 16, 2017 12:45 pm

Re: Works with Nikon D3400

Post by Rarach » Tue May 16, 2017 12:51 pm

Hallo, would you please share some more details, about what works or, if you discovered something that does not with D3400?
I work for one company and we would like to build a photogrammetrical rig based on D3400 cameras, and we would like to know, if it would be practical to use digiCamControl for setting up the cameras, commands for the autofocus lets say and downloading of the data.

Any other commands I may not have thought of?

Thank you in advance if you find some time to respond.
Rastislav


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest