Page 1 of 1

Canon EOS Rebel SL3 support?

Posted: Thu Jun 20, 2019 12:34 am
by YakTheBuffalo
Howdy howdy!

I'm wanting to pick up the SL3 that came out a few months ago and wanted to see if it's compatible with digicamcontrol? I got a feeling that it should work since it's not too far out of spec with the SL2 that I'm currently using.

Re: Canon EOS Rebel SL3 support?

Posted: Thu Jun 20, 2019 7:11 pm
by Duka Istvan
Did you tried the latest version if is working ?

Re: Canon EOS Rebel SL3 support?

Posted: Tue Jun 25, 2019 1:29 am
by YakTheBuffalo
Duka Istvan wrote:
Thu Jun 20, 2019 7:11 pm
Did you tried the latest version if is working ?
I'm deciding if I should get the SL3 (not purchased at the moment) and was wondering if anyone else who have an SL3 would be able to confirm that it works with digicamcontrol.

Re: Canon EOS Rebel SL3 support?

Posted: Mon Aug 05, 2019 7:50 pm
by YakTheBuffalo
Update:

I've acquired a Canon Rebel SL3 and it is NOT COMPATIBLE with the current digicam software. Would anyone be able to point me in the right direction on how to update Rebel SL3 model into digicam or how to write up a code to contribute for everyone to use?