Users from old forum should register again, the old credentials no longer are valid

2.0.49 - Beta version

Latest news on and announcements about digiCamControl and this forum here.
Duka Istvan
Posts: 524
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 7:57 pm

2.0.49 - Beta version

Post by Duka Istvan » Fri Jul 29, 2016 12:26 pm

If you have any problem or observation with this release please post in this forum thread.

More about this version:
http://digicamcontrol.com/blog/news_2.0.49

2.0.49 - Beta version

Advertisment
 

SaturnusDJ
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 3:16 am

Re: 2.0.49 - Beta version

Post by SaturnusDJ » Thu Oct 06, 2016 4:15 am

I'm pretty new to the software, but while exploring these things caught my eye:
- Enfuse/other; When creating or previewing, it's doing things but finally it says "Error copy files The system cannot find the file specified" I saw this error in some other tools too.
- Trying to open the 'Astronomy' window, nothing happens.

Duka Istvan
Posts: 524
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 7:57 pm

Re: 2.0.49 - Beta version

Post by Duka Istvan » Thu Oct 06, 2016 10:57 am

Please send your log file (Menu=>Help=>Send log file)

SaturnusDJ
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 3:16 am

Re: 2.0.49 - Beta version

Post by SaturnusDJ » Wed Oct 12, 2016 7:48 am

Sent a few hours ago.

SaturnusDJ
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 3:16 am

Re: 2.0.49 - Beta version

Post by SaturnusDJ » Sat Oct 29, 2016 6:05 am

Probably another bug:
For my D3300 the Active D-Lighting setting jumps back to 'High/Extra high after restarting the software.

Typo:
When hitting the capture button "Countig down 1" text is shown in left bottom.
Last edited by SaturnusDJ on Thu Dec 08, 2016 1:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

SaturnusDJ
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 3:16 am

Re: 2.0.49 - Beta version

Post by SaturnusDJ » Sat Oct 29, 2016 11:02 am

Another one:
Closing with Timelapse window open will make the program to start taking Timelapse when opening the program next time.

SaturnusDJ
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 3:16 am

Re: 2.0.49 - Beta version

Post by SaturnusDJ » Sat Oct 29, 2016 3:20 pm

Sorry bro but I keep running into bugs.
Change in shutter speed was not coming trough although DCC reported the new value.

Also I have the feeling some settings are not really having the values that DCC shows. With 1:1 the same settings I sometimes get the expected result, but much more often a result that is in line with values not being displayed.

kwalter
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 10:43 am

Re: 2.0.49 - Beta version

Post by kwalter » Fri Nov 04, 2016 10:49 am

Have problems with the digiCamControl software.
The camera connects to the software via the DDSERVER IP address 192.168.1.1.

When I go to LiveView and the autofocus clicks nothing happens.
If I go to release, this error message comes:
Device MTP error code: 1015

Have send the log file from the Software via Help/Send the log file.

What am I doing wrong?

Best wishes
kwalter
Last edited by kwalter on Fri Nov 04, 2016 5:30 pm, edited 2 times in total.

kwalter
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 10:43 am

Re: 2.0.49 - Beta version

Post by kwalter » Fri Nov 04, 2016 10:53 am

Have problems with the digiCamControl software.
The camera connects to the software via the DDSERVER IP address 192.168.1.1.

When I go to LiveView and the autofocus clicks nothing happens.
If I go to release, this error message comes:
Device MTP error code: 1015

Have send the log file from the Software via Help/Send the log file.

What am I doing wrong?

Best wishes
kwalter
Attachments
app.log
(5.71 KiB) Downloaded 54 times

midware
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 5:16 pm

Re: 2.0.49 - Beta version

Post by midware » Tue Nov 08, 2016 5:20 pm

Hi. I have 4 x canon 6d and 2 x canon 5d mk3. On all of this cameras after compilation 2.0.49 beta version (previous also) recording button doesn't work. I've got success to working on maybe 2-3 times. But it's randomly.
Why ? Or maybe i do somethink's wrong?


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest