Users from old forum should register again, the old credentials no longer are valid

Discrepancy in brightness between the images on computer monitor and pictures taken.

Support and help for digiCamControl (no bug report)
Post Reply
DPath2379
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2017 10:24 am

Discrepancy in brightness between the images on computer monitor and pictures taken.

Post by DPath2379 » Sat Nov 04, 2017 10:49 am

I use DC version 2.074.0 and Canon Rebel T6si 750D camera.

I have camera mounted on an Olympus microscope and I am using the Live View to take pictures of biopsy (glass) slides at 2x, 4x, 10x, 20x and 40x magnifications. The "x" figures are those of microscope objectives.

Issues:
1-The brightness of images shown on the Live View image window (on computer display) is way different than that of the actual pictures taken.
(a) So, at 2x magnification, if I set exposure compensation at zero, then the pictures come out too bright.
(b) I have to set the compensation exposure to (between -2 and -3) in order to get the pictures with correct brightness.

2-The necessary exposure compensation varies according to the magnifications of objectives used.
It is the worst at 2x (requiring between -2 and -3) and then (between 0 and +1) for the 40x objective.

Any help in solving this issue would be greatly appreciated.

Discrepancy in brightness between the images on computer monitor and pictures taken.

Advertisment
 

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 8:33 pm

Re: Discrepancy in brightness between the images on computer monitor and pictures taken.

Post by admin » Mon Nov 06, 2017 9:28 am

Unfortunately the live view image quality is managed by the camera, the software only display it, try to turn on the camera Exposure Simulation

DPath2379
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2017 10:24 am

Re: Discrepancy in brightness between the images on computer monitor and pictures taken.

Post by DPath2379 » Fri Nov 10, 2017 9:13 pm

<<.... the software only display it, try to turn on the camera Exposure Simulation.>>

Thanks for the reply. However, how do I turn on the "Exposure Simulation"?


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest