live view doesn't work with d90

Report bugs and errors to the digiCamControl development team.
Post Reply
microd90
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2020 2:48 pm

live view doesn't work with d90

Post by microd90 » Thu Jan 23, 2020 3:00 pm

hello, the nikon d90 is work but when i open the live view mode ,it's just grey with 2 little square clear gray, what can i do ?

live view doesn't work with d90

Advertisment
 

Ellevie
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 29, 2020 8:59 pm

Re: live view doesn't work with d90

Post by Ellevie » Sat Feb 29, 2020 9:08 pm

I have installed the digicamcontrol on my HP laptop.
When I open the program the D90 is detected and I can take shots with the capture photo button.
What I cannot use is the live view. I get a screen with in the upper left corner the auto focus. When I click it the camera starts autofocussing but I do not get a live view.
Using the Astro button I can use the live view??? What can I do?

Russmeister101
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2020 5:21 pm

Re: live view doesn't work with d90

Post by Russmeister101 » Fri Jun 05, 2020 3:22 pm

I've got the same issue too... Guess no-one in the community knows the answer, as my question has gone unanswered too. :(

fabriotti
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2020 6:17 pm

Re: live view doesn't work with d90

Post by fabriotti » Fri Aug 07, 2020 12:49 am

Hi!
I had the same issue (no live view) with my laptop (in 4k resolution). I switched to a lower resolution and everything works fine. Other users had the same experience (with different computers and different cameras). I don't know if it could be the same for you...
Francesco

Post Reply