Users from old forum should register again, the old credentials no longer are valid

Cannot use autofocus before capture in LiveView

Report bugs and errors to the digiCamControl development team.
Post Reply
prodphoto
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 18, 2017 8:06 pm

Cannot use autofocus before capture in LiveView

Post by prodphoto » Thu May 18, 2017 8:16 pm

Hi,
I love the program and it works great for me, however these is currently one thing that I'm not able to achieve.

When taking photos through the Live View, If I check the option for 'Autofocus before capture' and then click on 'Capture', nothing happens.
At the bottom right I get this message: "Device MTP error: Device is busy".
I am using a Nikon D5200, any ideas how I can get it to work?

Thanks!

Cannot use autofocus before capture in LiveView

Advertisment
 

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 8:33 pm

Re: Cannot use autofocus before capture in LiveView

Post by admin » Fri May 19, 2017 9:02 am

Which version of the application do you use ?

prodphoto
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 18, 2017 8:06 pm

Re: Cannot use autofocus before capture in LiveView

Post by prodphoto » Fri May 19, 2017 6:59 pm

Hey,
Sorry I forgot to mention that in the original post, I'm using version 2.0.69.0

Hires Pixel
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 6:47 pm

Re: Cannot use autofocus before capture in LiveView

Post by Hires Pixel » Wed Oct 25, 2017 12:18 am

Same problem for me (WIN 10 64bit- Nikon D610 - DCC 2.0.74.0) The camera seems to get the focus but nothing happens and doesn't shoot. The LV on pc is freezed. If i try to use the classic buttons (AUTOFOCUS and SHOOT) the camera works but the screen remains freezed. After the preview, LV works normally

jacos
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2017 10:16 pm

Re: Cannot use autofocus before capture in LiveView

Post by jacos » Thu Nov 02, 2017 10:18 pm

Everything works great and I love the program, except for autofocus, that does not work. Running On Windows 10 x64, Nikon D7000, DCC 2.0.74.0.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 8:33 pm

Re: Cannot use autofocus before capture in LiveView

Post by admin » Thu Nov 02, 2017 11:01 pm

Please send your log file Menu=>Help=>Send log file

patpat
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 2:40 pm

Re: Cannot use autofocus before capture in LiveView

Post by patpat » Wed Nov 08, 2017 12:26 am

Same issue here with Nikon D7000, WIN10 64bit, 2.0.69.0.

The interesting thing is that 'autofocus before capture' used to work several months ago. I haven't changed the camera since, nor the way I use the program. However, uninstalling and installing previous version does not help :( Too bad because it's a key feature for me :(

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 8:33 pm

Re: Cannot use autofocus before capture in LiveView

Post by admin » Wed Nov 08, 2017 11:50 am

Unplug the camera from USB start the live view and check in camera the focus mode, if is AF-F change it to AF-S

patpat
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 2:40 pm

Re: Cannot use autofocus before capture in LiveView

Post by patpat » Wed Nov 08, 2017 4:00 pm

Changed to AF-S but the error keeps coming up.

Code: Select all

2017-11-08 14:53:03,370 [15]DEBUG DCC [(null)] - LiveView: Capture started
2017-11-08 14:53:03,371 [15]DEBUG DCC [(null)] - LiveView: Capture delayed
2017-11-08 14:53:06,255 [15]ERROR DCC [(null)] - Unable to take picture with no af
CameraControl.Devices.Classes.DeviceException: Device MTP error: Device is busy
   w CameraControl.Devices.Classes.ErrorCodes.GetException(UInt32 code) w d:\devel\vs2010\CameraControl\CameraControl.Devices\Classes\ErrorCodes.cs:wiersz 96
   w CameraControl.Devices.Nikon.NikonBase.CapturePhotoNoAf() w d:\devel\vs2010\CameraControl\CameraControl.Devices\Nikon\NikonBase.cs:wiersz 1897
   w CameraControl.ViewModel.LiveViewViewModel.Capture(Boolean preview) w d:\devel\vs2010\CameraControl\CameraControl\ViewModel\LiveViewViewModel.cs:wiersz 2876


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests