No shutter speed control via cable connection

Report bugs and errors to the digiCamControl development team.
Post Reply
Tru-image
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 2:08 am

No shutter speed control via cable connection

Post by Tru-image » Tue Oct 30, 2018 7:43 pm

The other night I went to take some photos for a sunset timelapse, via a USB cable to the camera, everything worked except shutter speed control, ISO and Aperture worked fine. I just checked again no shutter speed control via cable connection, but it did work with a WiFi connection. I am using a Nikon D7200, and tried connecting with two different cables, the factory USB cable from Nikon, and a long cable from Tether Tools.
I am using the latest version of Digicamcontrol, Does anyone have any ideas or suggestions. I shoot in full manual mode.
I would really like things to work, as I think they should.

No shutter speed control via cable connection

Advertisment
 

Tru-image
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 2:08 am

Re: No shutter speed control via cable connection

Post by Tru-image » Thu Nov 08, 2018 2:33 pm

I guess nobody knows...

Tru-image
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 2:08 am

Re: No shutter speed control via cable connection

Post by Tru-image » Thu Nov 08, 2018 3:46 pm

I uninstalled and reinstalled the software, and tried again, DCC can't see the camera, but the computer can, guess it is time to give up altogether.

Tru-image
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 2:08 am

Re: No shutter speed control via cable connection

Post by Tru-image » Tue Nov 13, 2018 4:08 pm

Problem solved


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests