Users from old forum should register again, the old credentials no longer are valid

Transfer error

Report bugs and errors to the digiCamControl development team.
Post Reply
dgviz
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 8:49 pm

Transfer error

Post by dgviz » Wed Dec 30, 2015 3:20 am

I have a canon 50d connected to windows 10 machine. When I capture an image with the image saved directly to the computer I get a transfer error, " Cannot find file" and a seemingly random file name in the temp folder. I changed the option to save the image in both computer and camera, and the image saves to the camera but the same error message keeps the image from being saved to the computer. Problem exists in both live mode and in normal mode. A workaround is to save the files to the camera and later transfer the files to computer using windows explorer, but this is not convenient.

Transfer error

Advertisment
 

Duka Istvan
Posts: 524
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 7:57 pm

Re: Transfer error

Post by Duka Istvan » Wed Dec 30, 2015 12:02 pm

Please send your log file (Menu->Help->Send log file)

dgviz
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 8:49 pm

Re: Transfer error

Post by dgviz » Thu Dec 31, 2015 3:50 pm

log file sent. It seems the handshaking between computer and camera is getting hosed, as even windows explorer cannot see the contents of the camera even if I shut dcc down. the only fix is to disconnect the camera.

Duka Istvan
Posts: 524
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 7:57 pm

Re: Transfer error

Post by Duka Istvan » Thu Dec 31, 2015 4:22 pm

Do you have possibility to check if is working in a another pc ?

Edd_88
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2016 3:05 pm

Re: Transfer error

Post by Edd_88 » Sat Jan 02, 2016 3:38 pm

Hi Duka,
Thanks for your great work and the Version 2.0 improved quite a lot particular the astro live view window. It helps me focus the stars (astro) much easier. However, I am experiencing the same transfer error since I download/installed the version 2 (photo transfer work fine in V1.2 for my both win10 notebook and win7 desktop). Sometime the machine end up hanged. I am using Canon 600d. Both computers have the same problem. Will send log late to night.

Edd_88
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2016 3:05 pm

Re: Transfer error

Post by Edd_88 » Tue Jan 05, 2016 4:23 pm

Hi all,
I think I've resolved the problem at least for my desk top win7 syatem for now.

Just make sure you just only check the "load canon transfer mode" in the setting>Advance tag and no more. In the Session>edit current session tag, change the "file name template" filed to [Original Filename] and check the "use the original file name given by the camera" box.

I will try the Win10 notebook later.

See if it work for you

Heiko-L
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 10:32 pm

Re: Transfer error

Post by Heiko-L » Fri Jan 15, 2016 11:17 pm

Hi!
I´ve got the same Problem with a Canon 5D Mark III. Sometimes it´s ok, then again no transfer due to not found temp ...
Forgot: Trekstore tablet + win8

Thanks
Heiko-L

gy134340
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2017 9:21 am

Re: Transfer error

Post by gy134340 » Wed Jul 12, 2017 9:32 am

The system is windows.
The camera is Canon 5D Mark II.

I meet the problem too, it seems lost 1 photo for about each 30 times, I changed the transfer filename to lcoal directory like 'a0001.jpg, a0002.jpg'.

and the log file shows like following:

```
transfer error!
message{0} cannot find file 'c:\appData\local\temp\tmpAf26.tmp'
```

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 8:33 pm

Re: Transfer error

Post by admin » Thu Jul 13, 2017 10:20 am

Which version do you use ?

dswiger
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2017 9:23 pm

Re: Transfer error

Post by dswiger » Sat Nov 18, 2017 8:04 am

I've just tried this with a Sony A7R connected via WiFi & I have the same issue.
The suggested setup doesn't seem to help.
I sent a logfile


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest