Page 6 of 9

Hi, i added some improvements

Posted: Tue Sep 17, 2013 12:46 am
by Duka Istvan
Hi, i added some improvements on bulb display and the phd should work from interface too not just from scripts : https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/409 ... .0.657.exe

Nikon D7000

Posted: Fri Sep 20, 2013 7:52 pm
by gus_
Hi, First, thanks for this software. I love it!!! I want to do dithering with my Nikon D7000. But I found the USB bulb cables are very expensive! I am not sure the instructions read here apply to the Nikon D7000 as there are different types of connections. I already have a USB - RS232 cable, if that helps.What is my best option? Keeping it cheap, as I spent too much recently on equipment... Would it be possible, thanks to the scripts and phd commands to wait till a new image is ready to do the dither thing? digiCamControl already download images automatically when I use an external intervalometer not connected to the computer. Can that event be captured through scripts? If so, it would be very easy to keep syncronization with the external intervalometer just giving enough waiting time between shots for download, dithering and stabilization. Thanks!!!!!!

The cheapest solution is the

Posted: Sat Sep 21, 2013 1:25 am
by Duka Istvan
The cheapest solution is the serial release cable, you can find on ebay cheap shutter release cable for D7000 http://www.ebay.com/itm/Remote-Remote-S ... 4ac258b7b7 and if you have some electronic knowledge you can make a simple adapter http://www.beskeen.com/projects/dslr_se ... 0TWEAK.pdf I plan to make/sell a usb adapter for cameras which isn't support bulb mode with a price below 45$

Thanks Duka.

Posted: Sun Sep 22, 2013 12:14 am
by gus_
Thanks Duka.I am not sure I would get that working, but I will think about it...So not an easy way of capturing events from scripts or calling to camera methods, not just properties (to get status from camera)? 

The script system is under

Posted: Sun Sep 22, 2013 10:26 am
by Duka Istvan
The script system is under development, so anyting can be possible but not yet implemented. If i understand right you want a option in astro module, when you capture externally and and image transfered after thath the aplication do a guiding and wait after new picture ?

Yes, that would do the trick

Posted: Sun Sep 22, 2013 11:59 am
by gus_
Yes, that would do the trick for me - and for anyone with an external intervalometer!! It would be a very welcome addition to digiCamControl :DI got my intervalometer under $15 on ebay. A second cable to the computer might be a better solution in terms of automation, but never so cheap!! ;)I alreday use digiCamControl on every astrophoto session thanks to the full screen liveview. So handy to get focus... The astro module has been a very nice addition. If only I had a Nikon D7100...Yesterday I was going through the code to see if I found a way to progamme this functionality into it. The code is well written so it seemed easy. But I am a completely ignorant about how to compile/build under Microsoft platform :( so I didn't put myself into it.

I add a check box in astro

Posted: Sun Sep 22, 2013 5:14 pm
by Duka Istvan
I add a check box in astro module when checked and camera connected after photo capture will do a phd guiding.https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/409 ... .0.659.exe

Awesome!!!!!

Posted: Sun Sep 22, 2013 7:16 pm
by gus_
Awesome!!!!!Thank you very much! You made my day! :DI can't wait to test it. Hopefully I will in a few days. So far it seems to be exactly what I was looking for. Though I can't get phd guiding from here to test it yet. I read messages from the astro module about a new capture when it should :) 

Progress on DSUSB

Posted: Mon Sep 23, 2013 1:08 pm
by Xplode
Is there any progress on adding support for DSUSB?When support has been added i'll make sure to give you a donation for your effort :)

Hi try this version : https:/

Posted: Mon Sep 23, 2013 6:42 pm
by Duka Istvan
Hi try this version : https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/409 ... .0.663.exe I don't have a DSUSB device so may no works, if not please upload the log file too. To add new DSUSB device first you need to define one:  Settings->Devices->Add change the driver to DSUSB save it and restart the application, after that you can select the newly defined device in astro module.