Page 1 of 1

64 bit version

Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 7:45 am
by maheelrp
Are there any plans for a 64 bit version?

Re: 64 bit version

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 11:41 pm
by admin
Why do you want a 64 bit version ? The 32 bit version will run just fine in a 64 bit system .

Re: 64 bit version

Posted: Sat Aug 04, 2018 7:27 pm
by adriansuri
HI

I personally would like to see a 64bit version so the I could use it with 64bit plugins, so I could use it with the
64 bit version of OBS studio, while I know I could use the 32 bit version, I tend to use 64 bit VST effects so need to use the 64
bit version of OBS. While I know it is possible to use the 64 bit version of OBS with digiCamControl via window capture, this is far from an ideal solution

Kind Regards
Adrian Parkash Suri

Re: 64 bit version

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 8:43 am
by Duka Istvan
Canon 64 bit SDK is very unstable so not really plan to make a 64 bit version and the application won't get any benefit from 64 bit anyway

Re: 64 bit version

Posted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 4:46 am
by adriansuri
HI

thanks for that,what I am trying to get working is the OBS plug in, if I'm correct, it works by connecting to digiCamControl web server function, but 1) it's a 32 bit plugin and 2) only works with OBS Classic (Deprecated). since it works over tcpip protocol I see no reason why the plugin couldn't work as a 64 bit plugin and connect with the 32 bit server, Am I correct?

Re: 64 bit version

Posted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 5:19 pm
by Duka Istvan
Yes, the plugin can be 64-bit and the main application 32 bit