Value Change Event

Post Reply
allnewmike
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2018 11:52 pm

Value Change Event

Post by allnewmike » Wed Feb 28, 2018 12:02 am

Should the ISO/shutter speed/aperture value).valuechanged event fire when the values are changed manually on the camera?

I'm trying to keep my UI in sync with the camera settings but the event doesn't seem to fire when the values are changed on the camera.

At the moment I have to handle to PropertyChange event and then filter it based on the property name.

Is there a better way to do this?

Thanks in advance!

Value Change Event

Advertisment
 

Duka Istvan
Posts: 684
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 7:57 pm

Re: Value Change Event

Post by Duka Istvan » Wed Feb 28, 2018 4:40 pm

Unfortunately No...

allnewmike
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2018 11:52 pm

Re: Value Change Event

Post by allnewmike » Wed Mar 21, 2018 11:38 pm

I ended up using data binding which works nicely!

Code: Select all

<ComboBox ItemsSource="{Binding Path=IsoNumber.Values}" SelectedItem="{Binding Path=IsoNumber.Value}"/>

Post Reply