How does digicamcontrol send information

Post Reply
mml3951
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2018 6:00 pm

How does digicamcontrol send information

Post by mml3951 » Sat Jun 02, 2018 6:25 pm

I have a drone with a Nikon D3300 camera. Via remote controle I can focus and making pictures, but I like to adjust the ISO, Aperture and shutterspeed too. I can't find the information about the protocol used for the camera.
Maybe I can use an Aduino UNO with an USB shield.

How does digicamcontrol send information

Advertisment
 

Duka Istvan
Posts: 614
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 7:57 pm

Re: How does digicamcontrol send information

Post by Duka Istvan » Sun Jun 03, 2018 10:49 am

Officially the D3300 isn't support any tethering, but the protocol is almost same as D5200. If you download from nikon a sdk for D5200 there is a pdf document about the communication protocol.

mml3951
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2018 6:00 pm

Re: How does digicamcontrol send information

Post by mml3951 » Sun Jun 03, 2018 12:03 pm

Thank you.
I found the link https://sdk.nikonimaging.com/apply/

raquelgriffin16
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2018 7:31 pm

Re: How does digicamcontrol send information

Post by raquelgriffin16 » Mon Jun 04, 2018 2:50 am

can someone please help me ..when i try to pull up the program it just says loading.. the program doesnt open at all.. ive been using this program since last summer and now all of a sudden it doesnt want to open .. i have installed and unintalled the program about 5 times already .. restarted and shut down my computer ...and nothing .. i can film with out this please help


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest