How does digiCamControl read information from the camera?

Post Reply
jetley
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2018 2:31 pm

How does digiCamControl read information from the camera?

Post by jetley » Wed Apr 25, 2018 2:46 pm

I'm am planning a project where a software reads some information from my Nikon camera (ISO, Shutter speed, F, White Balance...) and then it's printed in a console, display or screen.

I have been digging into the source but I can't figure how digiCamControl is able to do that.

So, I'm asking, what does digiCamControl use to read these values (ISO, Shutter speed, F, White Balance...). I mean, software, lib or where it's located in the source code.
Thanks for your help.

P.D.: I'm new here, so I don't know if here is the best subforum where to ask.

How does digiCamControl read information from the camera?

Advertisment
 

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 8:33 pm

Re: How does digiCamControl read information from the camera?

Post by admin » Thu Apr 26, 2018 8:47 am


Timothyonete
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2019 5:59 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

How does digiCamControl read information from the camera

Post by Timothyonete » Sun Feb 24, 2019 1:01 pm

yes... also why not use zget v3? it does all the work for you

Post Reply