LV stopped working with D810

Report bugs and errors to the digiCamControl development team.
Post Reply
Smudger308
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2016 1:43 pm

LV stopped working with D810

Post by Smudger308 » Fri Nov 18, 2016 1:51 pm

Hi there, I have a Nikon D810 remotely mounted and connected via a usb to ethernet converter. It has intermediate software that creates a virtual IP address. dCC has worked really well but for some reason it no longer works. I get the Invalid Start message and have to shut the software down. I have tried rebooting the software but this doesn't work either.

Any thoughts on why this has suddenly happened?

Paul

LV stopped working with D810

Advertisment
 

Duka Istvan
Posts: 663
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 7:57 pm

Re: LV stopped working with D810

Post by Duka Istvan » Fri Nov 18, 2016 3:12 pm

From nikon documentation for invalid status error :
An error caused by the camera (battery empty, warning information) occurs, or the shutter-release button is being fully pressed.

Smudger308
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2016 1:43 pm

Re: LV stopped working with D810

Post by Smudger308 » Sat Nov 19, 2016 10:00 am

Thanks Duka. The camera is mounted in a gyro stabilised turret on an aircraft so I will need to determine if there are any connection issues etc to do with the firing of the shutter. Is there a possibility that a rogue signal could be coming from your software or is it more likely the camera itself?

sonumanwal
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2019 8:01 pm

Re: LV stopped working with D810

Post by sonumanwal » Tue Apr 02, 2019 8:04 pm

We faced the same issue, the reason for my problem was we removed the memory card, after inserting the memory card again it worked perfectly.


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests