Session Loading

Support and help for digiCamControl (no bug report)
eoliver
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 5:19 pm

Session Loading

Post by eoliver » Fri Jan 05, 2018 11:52 pm

Hello all,

I just started using DCC so please bare with me. I used DCC for the first time yesterday and took about 500 photos. Then when I launched the software today it took approximately 15-30 minutes to load. I would imagine that DCC was rebuilding the photos from the previous session. Is it possible to set DCC to start with a fresh session each time the software is launched? Thank you in advance for your help!

Session Loading

Advertisment
 

Duka Istvan
Posts: 684
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 7:57 pm

Re: Session Loading

Post by Duka Istvan » Tue Feb 06, 2018 7:26 pm

Which version of the software did you use ?

versterjr
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2022 4:57 pm

Re: Session Loading

Post by versterjr » Thu Jun 30, 2022 5:04 pm

I do sincerely apologise for the zombie thread resurrection, but I have the same question as OP eoliver.

We have multiple people using the same computer and it would be most excellent if every time the software launches, it automatically creates a fresh new session.

We're using version 2.1.4.0 (the latest as of today). Thank you!

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 201
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 8:33 pm

Re: Session Loading

Post by admin » Sun Jul 03, 2022 2:21 pm

Hi check this version https://www.dropbox.com/s/lh6l678dyz3d2 ... 3.exe?dl=0
In settings general there a option for start new session in every restart also in preview tab there a option to skip adding photos to the session (in case you use a another software for preview or processing )

versterjr
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2022 4:57 pm

Re: Session Loading

Post by versterjr » Fri Aug 12, 2022 11:57 am

Thank you, can confirm it works 100%.

Much appreciated!