Canon M100 does not remote shoot

Support and help for digiCamControl (no bug report)
Post Reply
matt
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2020 7:05 pm

Canon M100 does not remote shoot

Post by matt » Fri Apr 24, 2020 7:09 pm

Hey there :)

I have a Canon EOS M100. Upon taking a photo with 2.1.2.0, the following error is displayed at the bottom of the digicamcontrol window...

Take picture card.
Failed to press fully.

Happy to help in whatever way, coding etc. I can to get this working :)

Matt

Canon M100 does not remote shoot

Advertisment
 

matt
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2020 7:05 pm

Re: Canon M100 does not remote shoot

Post by matt » Fri Apr 24, 2020 9:59 pm

OK, so I can the camera to remote shoot and control via entangle on my xubuntu laptop.

digicamcontrol on windows is where the problem seems to be.

DevoteeKO

Re: Canon M100 does not remote shoot

Post by DevoteeKO » Wed Feb 24, 2021 9:50 am

Hi,

any update on this? I got exactly the same problem.
I am very interested in using the Astronomie part of this software.

Thomas

DevoteeKO

Re: Canon M100 does not remote shoot

Post by DevoteeKO » Sat Mar 13, 2021 6:07 pm

any update on this? i am facing the same problem.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 8:33 pm

Re: Canon M100 does not remote shoot

Post by admin » Mon Apr 12, 2021 11:18 pm

Unfortunately the canon sdk not support remote capture for M series

Post Reply