Digi-cam works with Canon 7d but doesn't transfer to zoom or skype

Support and help for digiCamControl (no bug report)
Post Reply
unitedlakes
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2020 4:57 am

Digi-cam works with Canon 7d but doesn't transfer to zoom or skype

Post by unitedlakes » Fri Oct 30, 2020 5:12 am

So I was able to get the live view working once I hit the play button the the video controls on my camera then hit the live view in digicam.
Kind of finicky but it's good it's working.

But when I open Zoom I get a grey screen when I look up the settings.
I have allowed camera use for the program in my settings.
I'm not sure what else I could try.

I have the same issue with skype.
When I open up settings under video I see a black screen.
I've tried repairing the program.
Resetting it.
Uninstalling skype and reinstalling it.

I've also tried uninstalling digicam 2 and installed a different version from the digicam site.
The live view works, but still a black screen in skype.

Has anyone else had this issue?

Digi-cam works with Canon 7d but doesn't transfer to zoom or skype

Advertisment
 

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 8:33 pm

Re: Digi-cam works with Canon 7d but doesn't transfer to zoom or skype

Post by admin » Fri Nov 06, 2020 11:54 am

Do you use the digiCamControl Virtual Webcam or just the main application ?

unitedlakes
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2020 4:57 am

Re: Digi-cam works with Canon 7d but doesn't transfer to zoom or skype

Post by unitedlakes » Fri Nov 13, 2020 7:08 pm

admin wrote: Fri Nov 06, 2020 11:54 am Do you use the digiCamControl Virtual Webcam or just the main application ?
I have tried with both, but have only been able to get it to work with the main program with skype in windows 8 but not zoom in windows 8 and not in skype or zoom in windows 10. I have permissions for digicam and for skype and zoom. But I'm thinking that there is some disconnection between the programs somehow perhaps with some permissions I haven't found.

Post Reply