Tcl set session

Support and help for digiCamControl (no bug report)
Post Reply
zambi
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2021 10:52 pm

Tcl set session

Post by zambi » Tue Mar 23, 2021 10:58 pm

Hi and thank you for the great software. It may sound like a stupid question, but I cannot change the session via the Tcl script. The way I understand the manual, it should work with:

dcc Set Session Sessionname

but it does not change to the specified session.

Can you please help me? I am using the version 2.1.2.0

Thank you

Tcl set session

Advertisment
 

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 8:33 pm

Re: Tcl set session

Post by admin » Wed Mar 24, 2021 12:11 pm

Please upload your log file c:\ProgramData\digiCamControl\Log\app.log

zambi
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2021 10:52 pm

Re: Tcl set session

Post by zambi » Wed Mar 24, 2021 6:24 pm

Hi, attached the log.
Attachments
app.log
(31.56 KiB) Downloaded 63 times

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 8:33 pm

Re: Tcl set session

Post by admin » Thu Mar 25, 2021 9:39 am

In the log file there is some error about loading session files, you may try to delete/rename the session folder c:\ProgramData\digiCamControl\Sessions
I try this version https://www.dropbox.com/s/n5fnne5e7bc7g ... 2.exe?dl=0 and for me was worked

zambi
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2021 10:52 pm

Re: Tcl set session

Post by zambi » Thu Apr 08, 2021 5:34 pm

Hi,

I tested it now with a different computer and there it worked. Thank you!

Post Reply