DCC timelapse shots stopping prematurely

Report bugs and errors to the digiCamControl development team.
Mitchle
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2022 5:35 pm

DCC timelapse shots stopping prematurely

Post by Mitchle » Mon Oct 31, 2022 5:40 pm

Last night I tried taking a few timelapse shots, at first I set it to take 50 then stop. After about 13 it stopped taking photos, but the timelapse said it was still on, meaning I had to click "stop timelapse" to restart it. I then tried taking 2s exposures 3s apart over the course of a 7.5 minute timelapse 4 times (30m total), which I thought worked initially but it ended up only taking 70 images. In short, the program is not taking enough pictures during timelapses.

I am using a Nikon d3500 and I updated my DCC to the latest version. If it matters, I also uploaded my images directly to my GoogleDrive right from DCC.

DCC timelapse shots stopping prematurely

Advertisment
 

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 219
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 8:33 pm

Re: DCC timelapse shots stopping prematurely

Post by admin » Mon Oct 31, 2022 6:24 pm

Can you upload your log file from : c:\ProgramData\digiCamControl\Log\app.log

Mitchle
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2022 5:35 pm

Re: DCC timelapse shots stopping prematurely

Post by Mitchle » Mon Oct 31, 2022 9:08 pm

I do not have a log folder / app.log in my directory.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 219
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 8:33 pm

Re: DCC timelapse shots stopping prematurely

Post by admin » Tue Nov 01, 2022 12:53 pm

Then use from application File->Settings->Locate log file

Mitchle
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2022 5:35 pm

Re: DCC timelapse shots stopping prematurely

Post by Mitchle » Thu Nov 03, 2022 7:32 pm

admin wrote: Tue Nov 01, 2022 12:53 pm Then use from application File->Settings->Locate log file
Here's the pastebin: https://pastebin.com/XgU4GSR0

Mitchle
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2022 5:35 pm

Re: DCC timelapse shots stopping prematurely

Post by Mitchle » Sun Nov 06, 2022 4:30 pm

Any updates? Didn't work after a fresh reinstall, the timelapse seems to take 1/3 of the pictures I tell it to take (i set it to take 100 it takes about 35).

Mitchle
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2022 5:35 pm

Re: DCC timelapse shots stopping prematurely

Post by Mitchle » Sun Nov 06, 2022 7:50 pm

It appears the "astronomy" tab works just fine for timelapse, not sure why i did not realize this tab sooner but after testing it for a bit it works, do you know why this might be?